How we got here

It all started with my first novel, Fate’s Ambition, a speculative work about an average guy who could make people believe anything he wanted with just a touch. 

Whilst using his ability to track down a friend who disappeared, he soon drew the attention of a powerful but secretive group seeking to keep the world’s powers in balance. In walks Agent Carrie Harris, and I soon fell in love with the borderline sociopath crowned with strawberry blonde hair. She’s an intelligent and ruthless killer, with a complete inability to know who not to fall for.

Then the undead arrived in a page-turning series as our heroes rushed to get away from the stinking hoards ready to eat your flesh. A fun romp to write and devoured by the fans.

It was a fan who first planted the seed. Rosanne is her name. What would happen if the two worlds collide? How would Carrie deal with everything turned on its head? If you read on, you’re going to find out.

Stopping Power started as a short story as a bit of fun and helped sate my need to write and keep her alive somewhere other than in my head, but it was also a question. 

Did readers want more?

They answered and Stopping Power became Stopping Power – Brass Pike and the first episode in a series of around fifteen, each released around once a month which continued to chronicle our hero’s reaction to the mind-bending news that life isn’t quite what we all believed.

Stopping Power – Episode One – Brass Pike

After a gruelling training exercise in the Scottish mountains, Agent Carrie Harris is called to a place hidden from all civilisation. Ill-prepared and under-equipped, she discovers a secret world filled with gruesome evidence of events she can’t comprehend.

As the time for creeping around comes to an end, can she look past the horror and bring her skills to bear to put an end to the unimaginable nightmare?

Out now!

Check out the series on Amazon

Episode Listing & Status

  1. Brass Pike (The original short story) – Out now
  2. Contact – Out now
  3. Overkill – Out now
  4. Bloodshot – Out now
  5. Rampage – Signed paperback available – ebook out 21st Oct 22
  6. Berserk – ebook out 4th Nov 22
  7. Red Dot – ebook out 18th Nov 22
  8. Copper Flail – ebook out 2nd Dec 22 – In draft
  9. Name TBC – In draft
  10. Name TBC – In draft
  11. Name TBC
  12. Name TBC
  13. Name TBC
  14. Name TBC
  15. Name TBS

A6 Signed paperbacks available from the web store 2-3 weeks before ebook release.